Pallavi Vutukuri

Project Manager
Pallavi is a licensed architect from India. She has worked with TAWAW since 2023. Her role at TAWAW included leading production on an early learning center, and the design team for a master plan for a First Nations community. She is passionate about sustainable design, climate responsive and energy-efficient buildings. She was drawn to TAWAW for its commitment to culturally-driven design and the intersection of Indigenous worldviews within the field of sustainable design. Pallavi brings a high level of software skills to the firm including advanced 3D modelling and sustainability software. Pallavi graduated from Manipal University in 2016. When not working, she spends her time reading fiction, traveling and exploring cuisines of the world.

Honorary Fellow

The Royal Architectural Institute of Canada is proud to announce that Wanda Dalla Costa, a prominent Indigenous voice and practitioner in North American architecture, has been awarded honorary fellowship for 2022. Wanda Dalla Costa is a member of the Saddle Lake Cree Nation and was the first First Nation woman to become an architect in Canada. Her firm, Tawaw Architecture Collective, is based in Phoenix, Arizona. She is the director and founder of Arizona State University’s Indigenous Design Collaborative, a community-driven design and construction program that brings together tribal community members, industry and multidisciplinary teams of university students and faculty to co-design and co-develop solutions for tribal communities. Dalla Costa is a prominent Indigenous female voice within the architectural profession–specifically within the academic sphere in North America.

YBCA's 100 Honorees: Wanda Dalla Costa

Indigenous Design Collaborative's founder and design director Wanda Dalla Costa was recognized as YBCA 100 list of change makers and cultural activists working at the intersection of art, social change and civic life.

Trailblazer Award: Wanda Dalla Costa

Presented this year as part of NZ20, the world's largest net zero conference and expo, the Trailblazer Awards celebrate leaders who are building a net zero future through their work in the carbon, energy, water, waste, transit and/or policy sectors.

St. Lawrence Center Competition Award 2023


Jeff Harnar Award
Unbuilt Architecture 2021